Seedlings

seedlingsIt’s that time of the year again. I like to grow my own veges because I know what kind of fertilizer I use and I know that I’m not using anything chemical that may potentially cause harm in the long run to the people eating these veges.

I have a big window in my kitchen that is perfect for seed germination. Now that the seedlings are large enough to transplant, they will be put into larger pots and transferred to the green house. There they will grow a little more and in time be transplanted into the garden.

If you have the ability to grow your own food, it is highly recommended so you can avoid the nasty chemicals that ends up in the fields in America. There are a few sustainable farms in the Pacific Northwest that carry only organic produce and the things that I can’t grow myself I buy there.

It makes a discernible difference in the taste of the food when you buy organic or grow your own.

Try growing in pots if you don’t have a yard big enough to have a garden.

God Bless and happy growing!

Leave a Reply

