Leather Fashion 2

Here is the second in a series of leather fashion jewelry.

leather-necklace-5

This piece is one of my favorites. It is a wild side collar with African beads embellishing the rounded bottom.

First I design the shape then tool the leather. Then the leather is dyed in the raised sections with a very dark brown dye. I mix my dyes to get the color I want.

After the coloring is done I polish the piece with paste wax and seal it to prevent any water damage.

Then I make the neck piece and create the dangling pieces.

Hope you enjoyed this post. Stay tuned for the next in the series.

 

 

Leave a Reply

