Hand Tooled Leather Coffee Table

I really love unique furniture and I love it even better when I can design and make it myself. Tooling leather is one of my passions and I like trying new techniques and designs.

Today I’m starting a new design that will coordinate with a piece of upholstered furniture in the room.

First off I’m going to Select a piece of leather from the upper side of the hide. The leather is harder there and will tool more precisely. Once I have chosen the leather that I want to use for the project I’ll measure and cut it to fit the table that the leather will be adhered to.

Table2table3Table4

Check the leather with the size of the table and when you are satisfied that the cutting is complete begin the next step.

Table5

Stay tuned for the next steps. This table is a design winner! Follow this blog to get automatic updates.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

