Hand Tooled Leather Lazy Susan

Now that the finish is on the leather I’m going to mount it onto the wooden lazy susan. For this project I’m using wood glue as my adhesive. As with the leather table that I showed you earlier in the year, the leather after being put in place will have to have a heavy flat weight sitting on top of it for at least 12 hours.

When the 12 hours expires, take the weight off the piece and continue with the next step which is applying the tacks.

20160719_20425220160719_20432120160719_204348

  1. Make a hole in the leather deep enough to hold the tack upright. Then pound it in.
  2. 20160719_20435420160724_173250-1
  3. Make sure you space your tacks evenly. Now you are ready to use your piece of functional art!

I hope you are enjoying my blog. If there is anything specific that you would like to see made, just let me know. I’ll see what I can do!

God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

