Hand Tooled Leather Lazy Susan

Step 6

The color is on the leather and it’s time to stain it.

I’m using leather dye on this project though I have used many different ways to dye leather in the past.

20160716_220839-1

I’m using a wool swab to apply the dye and I’M WEARING GLOVES. I tried this one time and didn’t wear them and ended up with brown hands for three weeks.

20160716_221153-1

After you have as much dye on the piece as pleases you, buff the leather off with a soft towel.

You will notice that you can’t see the color as vividly now that the dye has been applied. No problem. Follow this blog to see the next step. I will remedy the color problem if you like to see more vivid color.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

