Hand Tooled Leather Lazy Susan

Step 5

Now that all of the tooling is completed I’m going to start the coloring process. I’m doing things a little differently this time in that I’m going to use the glaze that I paint glass with.

20160716_20343920160716_20361120160716_203633

I have images of the glass glaze that I have used on this project. I have chosen 4 colors to work with that will represent well the finished product that I’m looking for. As you see I have laid my colors out and have given myself a swipe to see the real color of the paint. I will be mixing this paint with a copper to bring some life into the finished product.

20160716_20364120160716_20435620160716_215309-1

To start the coloring process I’m going to scrub the color into the raw leather. During this process I’m adding the other colors that I have chosen to create a more realistic color scheme.

The third picture here shows you what it looks like after I have all the color in place.

Good luck!

Follow this blog to get the updates on this project.

Leave a Reply

