Replacing a Floor

I just finished replacing a floor in a bedroom of a good friend and I thought I would show you the finished floor. If I can install a floor like this, so can you.

You will need a table saw, chop saw and a floor kit which you can pick up from the hardware store. I would call this an advanced beginner project.

Floor-1  Before floor-2  After

It is basically a snap together floor that you can pick up at Lowes or Home Depot. This flooring came from Lowes.

The finish is so hard on this flooring that I couldn’t scratch it with my keys and I really tried to scratch it. There are many different styles to choose from so you will be sure to find on that fits your taste.

If you can put together a puzzle you can put this floor together. Give it a shot. Start small and work your way up to the whole room,

Have fun!

One thought on “Replacing a Floor

Leave a Reply

