Corn Hole Game

I had never heard of the corn hole game until I visited my friends in California. I was in Ca. to paint a couple of rooms for a dear friend of mine and she pulled out two of the oddest looking pieces of construction and said ” will you paint these? I want to give them to my husband for Christmas.”

Now I’m not the type of person to throw away any opportunity to improve my skill and make a small income so I said, “of course I will. what do you want painted on them and what are they?”

That’s when I learned about the corn toss game.

 

Construction Corn husk game1Construction corn husk game 2

My friends own A+ Construction in Felton, Ca. She wanted to surprise her husband with this game and she wanted his machinery painted on the game boards. That is something I had never done in my life. She didn’t want to put too much money into the painting of these boards so I told her that she would have to help me paint them so the time frame would be short.

She wasn’t sure about it but she was a good sport and indulged me. I taught her what to do and she did it well. She put in most of the background and I put in the whimsical machinery. All in all it turned out pretty cute. Her husband loved it and they had a wonderful time at Pascha playing the game with the entire church overtaking their property.

If you want this game painted with something special just let me know and I’ll be happy to do it for you.

God Bless

Leave a Reply

