Beginner Glass Mosaic Project

bgm-finished

Everyone must have house numbers displayed. I don’t see any reason why they have to be the ugly things you buy at the hardware store.

Here is a simple project that you can make on your own. I would call this a beginner project.  You’ll need a glass cutter, cutting oil, the colored glass that you intend to use on this project, MAC craft glue, (found at a stained glass supply), glass nippers, honing stone and the drawing that will be your guide.

bgm-1

As you see, I have purchased my numbers from the hardware store (the ugly ones!). I have a piece of clear glass that I had cut at the hardware store (you can do that yourself if you would like to).

Leave a Reply

