Tools for leather table

These are the leather tools that I will be using on this project. From left to right; angle chisel, medium pear shader, small pear shader, small mottled back ground tool and large back ground tool.

4-tools

These are the tools I will be using for this table

I will start the “carving” process with the chisel.  Once the chiseling is done I will shade the scrolls with the pear shaders.  Then I will punch in the back ground.  The final step of the carving process is the detail cuts, at least for this piece.

Leave a Reply

