Making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear

Table as found in the thrift store

I really like unique furniture! Thrift shops and second hand store are often a treasure box filled with pieces that I find interesting. This piece was found in a second hand store. I picked it up for $25.00, Found out who the maker was and was shocked at the deal I made with the store owner. Granted this piece is in rough shape but that just makes this project that much better.   One of my specialties is making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. Follow me to see what happens to this sow’s ear..

The first thing I’m going to do is clean it up. Then I’m going to spray paint the table in a bronze color.

More next time!

One thought on “Making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear

Leave a Reply

